Friday 21 June 2013

CSANF announce plans for second South American competition

The N.F.-Board's South American governing body CSANF have announced a preliminary date for the second Indigenous Peoples' Championship. Today vice-president Gonzalo Domarchi stated that the Chilean capital Santiago would host the tournament again from August 5th-10th.

The teams that CSANF have said are hoped to compete are Easter Island, Mapuche, Aymara, Likan-Antay, Diaguita, Kolla, Quechua and a combined Yaghan-Kawésqar team. The 2012 edition saw 6 teams play, among them Easter Island, Mapuche, Aymara and Likan-Antay. The 2013 edition will be split into 2 groups of 4.

Easter Island are the holders after they defeated Mapuche 4-2 on penalties at the Estadio Bicentenario de La Florida following a 2-2 draw. The tournament caters for the plethora of different languages and tribes based in the football loving continent. 

No comments:

Post a Comment